Menu

World of Wonders Hotels Group builds Istanbul’s 2nd Congress Valley

• Published by Vedat

FTNnews is excited to inform you that World of Wonders (WOW) Hotels Group puts forward a big step towards being the second Congress Valley of Istanbul.

Ziya-Cihan2011Below you will find details from the General Coordinator of WOW Istanbul Hotels & Convention Center Mr. Ziya Cihan.

FTNnews: Could you please tell us about yourself? How long have you been working for WOW Hotels & Convention Center?

Ziya Cihan: After my secondary education at TED Ankara Koleji, I graduated from the Business Administration Department of the Gazi Üniversitesi Economics and Administrative Sciences Faculty. I started my tourism career at Pulman Etap Altınel in 1987. Between 1991 and 1997, I worked at Sheraton Ankara Hotels&Towers and Sheraton Antalya Voyager and then between 1999 and 2005, I was appointed as the Hotel Operation Director General at the Polat Renaissance Erzurum. In 2005 I started to work in Dedeman Hotel Chain. I worked as the Director General of Dedeman Grand Chisinau and Hotel Opening and Regional Director of Dedeman Tourism Investments. Since 2007 I have been working as the General Coordinator of WOW Istanbul Hotels & Convention Center.  

FTNnews: Could you please present WOW Hotels & Convention Center for our readers? Is it only an airport hotel or it is more than that?