World Travel Market, the leading global event for the travel industry, has signed yet another emirate from the United Arab Emirates (UAE), meaning six out of the seven states will be represented at WTM 2014.

wtm14Exhibiting at the event for the first time this year will be the Ajman Tourism Development Department (ATDD). It will be joined by Ras Al Khaimah Tourism Development Authority, which made its debut at WTM in 2013, and will return for 2014 with a larger stand.

Four other emirates have attended WTM for many years: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Fujairah and Sharjah. The only state from UAE which will not be at WTM is Um al-Quwain, which has the smallest population of the seven emirates.