suat fusun tore sslhla2016ftnNEWS attended the 4th annual Seven Stars Luxury Hospitality and Lifestyle Awards, which sets the world of Luxury hospitality and lifestyle ablaze on the night of October 15th at the Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, Marbella – Spain.

An unrivalled list of attendees was in attendance in order to collect the highest most exclusive award in the industry, the Signum Virtutis, the seal of excellence.

Luxury Panel Members in attendance were: His Serene Highness Prince Massimiliano della Torre e Tasso, Her Serene Highness Princess Costanza della Torre e Tasso, Her Royal Highness Nathalie Princess of Hohenzollern, Princess Bhargavi Kumari Mewar, Kenelm Jenour, Jean Christophe Rousseau, Thanos Liontos, Andreas Lindner, Bernie Hawkins, Alexander Jovanovic.

After a cocktail reception filled with media and photographers, which also featured the Ribbon Cutting Ceremony of the World’s first International Hospitality Hall of Fame by Princess Bhargavi Kumari Mewar and Mr Frank M Pfaller-President/Founder of the International Hospitality Hall of Fame and Honorary Chairman of the Seven Stars Luxury Hospitality and Lifestyle Awards, guests were ushered to the stunning Amphitheatre to begin the winners presentations.

The incredible Arina Domski opened the Ceremony with a fantastic performance of “Nessun dorma” which ended in a roaring applause.

The Presentations saw legendary and exclusive properties such as Byblos St Tropez, The Peninsula Paris, Castadiva Resort & Spa, Grand Resort Bad Ragaz, Tschuggen Bergoase and many more receive the Signum Virtutis the sea of excellence

Special Awards on the night were presented to some very special individuals such as the Lifetime achievement Award for the legendary Sol Kerzner, Seven Stars Woman of the Year for Ms Regine Sixt and the Seven Star CEO of the Year to Valentine Ozigbo. Other special Awards that were presented were the Seven Star Hospitality Network to Hospitality Leaders, Seven Star Development to Tala Bay, The Seven Star 1st Class Lounge to Qatar Airways Al Safwa 1st Class Lounge at Hamad International Airport, the Seven Star Boutique Hotel Award to Hanging Gardens of Bali, The Seven Stars Yacht Charter to Sovereign Seas Hermes , Seven Star Villa was snatched up by Villa Alegria in Mykonos and the always popular Despina Miraraki received the Seven Star Carpet Gallery Award. Other Special Awards included Seven Star Real Estate Services for Ideal Mykonos and the Seven Stars Luxury Lifestyle Spa Brand to Ligne St Barth.

The Seven Star Commitment to Excellence in the Thermal Spa Sector went to VAMED/Vitality-World.

sslhla2016 g2oOnur Dogulu and Osman Oguz Managing Partners of G2O Meetings & Incentives

There were two award winners from Turkey. Lazzoni Hotel CEO Efe Kababulut and General Manager Gürhan Sayar received luxury hotel award, Osman Oguz and Onur Dogulu, Managing Partners of G2O Meetings & Incentives received an award in Luxury DMC category.

lazzoni sslhla2016Lazzoni Hotel General Manager Gürhan Sayar and CEO Efe Kababulut

The Seven Star Experience saw Maharajas Express triumph for the second year running and Oman Air positioned itself as the Seven Star Airline for Middle East, Europe and Africa.

Seven Stars Luxury Hospitality and Lifestyle Awards would like to thank its partners: Ligne St Barth, Gold Emotion, Bulldog Gin, Negroni, SV Hotels & Resorts, The Luxury Choice, Hoteliers Guild, Adria Exclusive, International Hospitality Hall of Fame , Worldwide Kids, Fofolles World, Hospitality Leaders, Messika and The Best Of The World.

As well as media partners: FTN News, I-Marbella, Essential Magazine, Ogee Design Magazine, Horizon & Beyond, The Top Tier, E global Travel Media, Home & Lifestyle Magazine, Marbella Rocks, Eye of Riyadh, Eye of Dubai, Carmen’s Luxury Travel, Highend-Traveller, Maldives Hotels, On TV Channel, Luxepitality and Ifinity Style

Chairman, President/Founder Khalil El-Mouelhy said: “We are delighted with the outcome and reaction of our winners to the event. Tonight we showcased the absolute best from within the luxury hospitality industry and Villa Padierna was the perfect setting for such a night of acknowledgement, recognition and awards. I would like to personally congratulate all our winners worldwide and thank all the exceptional individuals that graced our ceremony with their presence and helped to make it such a special evening. A special thank to Mr Frank M Pfaller, Mr Ricardo Arranz and the team at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel for all their support and their efforts, making this an unforgettable event”

Full List of attending Winners:

  • Sol Kerzner
  • Regine Sixt
  • Valentine Ozigbo
  • Villa Padierna Palace Hotel
  • Villa Padierna Thermas Hotel
  • Pacific Resort Aitutaki
  • Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
  • The Remote Resort Fiji
  • Taveuni Palms
  • Lazzoni Hotel
  • Budersand Hotel Golf & Spa Sylt
  • Transcorp Hilton Abuja
  • Nassima Royal Hotel
  • Peninsula Paris
  • Ritz Carlton Sharq Village
  • Castadiva Resort & Spa
  • Geinberg 5 Private Spa Villas
  • Royal Mansour Marrakech
  • Spirit Hotel Thermal Spa
  • Finca Cortesin
  • Layana Resort & Spa
  • Arlberg Hospiz
  • The Trans Resort Bali
  • Hanging Gardens of Bali
  • Melia Zanzibar
  • Worldwide Kids
  • Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa
  • The Adria Boutique Hotel
  • Grand Millennium Amman
  • Grand Resort Bad Ragaz
  • Shiv Niwas Palace
  • Oman Air
  • Maharajas Express
  • Vamed/Vitality World
  • VIVAMAYR Maria Wörth
  • Ligne St Barth
  • The Golden Triangle
  • Bybos St Tropez
  • Ideal Mykonos Real Estate
  • Despina Miraraki Carpets
  • Qatar Airways Al Safwa first class lounge at Hamad International Airport
  • Sovreign Seas Hermes
  • Katara Hospitality
  • Hospitality Leaders
  • SIXT
  • Villa Alegria
  • G2O Turkey
  • Marinis on 57
  • Hotel Jungbrunn
  • Tschuggen Grand Hotel Bergoase
  • Medical Wellness Centre Villa Padierna Thermas Hotel
  • Medical Wellness Centre Villa Padierna Palace Hotel