Spotlight on New Hotels

Disclosure: This article may contain affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, we will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase.

WRC Rally Turkey 2018 winners announced

WRC Turkey 2018 Winner

Estonian driver Ott Tänak has won the 10th Round of World Rally Championship on Sunday afternoon in Turkey’s touristic Marmaris district.

He is the first driver to win three consecutive rounds since world champion Sébastien Ogier claimed four in a row en route to the 2016 title.

“It was so difficult. On Friday we knew if we finished in the top five or six we would be happy. Since the start it wasn’t a rally where the fastest would win, it would be the smartest. We did the whole rally without any stops and now the championship looks interesting,” he said.

The Skoda Motorsport driver Jan Kopecký gave his WRC 2 title hopes a massive boost after taking his fifth maximum points haul of the season at Rally Turkey on Sunday.

Emil Bergkvist clinched the FIA Junior WRC Title after winning the double-points final round at Rally Turkey on Sunday afternoon.

The WRC Turkey was held between Sept. 13-16 in the Mediterranean resort town of Marmaris and hosted 68 cars from 22 countries to race 875 km in 17 stages in 4 categories.

increase ad earnings