Spotlight on New Hotels


The Hotel Association of Turkey TÜROB Elects Its First Woman Chairman

Muberra Eresin

The Hotel Association of Turkey TÜROB Chairman Timur Bayındır handed over his presidential chair to Müberra Eresin.

The Hotel Association of Turkey TÜROB is the dynamic, embracing and prominent NGO in Turkey's tourism sector, which has been a member of qualified hotels and Tourism companies since the first day it was founded in 1971. Müberra Eresin named as the first woman chairman of the association.

TÜROB’s 23rd Ordinary General Assembly Meeting yesterday held at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. While the election was held with a single list in the general assembly, the new management and audit boards of TÜROB were announced as a result of the voting. Timur Bayındır, who was the chairman of TÜROB since 2004, handed over his chair to Müberra Eresin. Armin Zerunyan, Hediye Güral Gür, and Taner Yallagöz were appointed as vice presidents. İsmail Taşdemir, who was the General Manager of TÜROB, appointed as the Secretary-General.

Müberra Eresin is the Vice Chairman of Eresin Turizm A.Ş. and the General Manager of Eresin Hotels.

TUROB New Board of Directors2019

The new TÜROB Board of Directors

Müberra Eresin (Chairman)  – Eresin Hotels / Eresin Tourism

Armin Zerunyan (Vice Chairman) – Hilton Turkey

Hediye Güral Gür (Vice Chairman) – NG Hotels

Taner Yallagöz (Vice Chairman) – Yaşmak Hotels

Kasım Zoto (General Coordinator)– Armada Hotel

Levent Erdoğan (Accountant) – MyDora Hotel

İsmail Taşdemir (Secretary General)

Banu Dedeman – Dedeman

Temel Aygün – Titanic

Richard Appelbaum – Divan

Orkun Petekçi – Accor Turkey

Nuri Kalyoncu – Point

Ayhan Hacıbektaşoğlu – Barın Hotel

Uygar Koçaş – Le Meridien Etiler

Ziya Cihan – WOW İstanbul Hotel

Mustafa Topaloğlu – All Seasons Hotel



booking summer2022

ftnnews supports Ukraine