Spotlight on New Hotels

Turkey Announces Visa-Free Travel for 6 European Countries

Antalya beach

Turkey’s Foreign Ministry announced that citizens of six European countries will be able to travel to Turkey without a visa starting next month.

The visa exemption will be granted to Austria, Belgium, Netherlands, Spain, Poland, and the U.K.

Visa-free travel to Turkey from those countries will begin March 2, 2020, and will be valid for 90 days in every 180 days of visits, according to the announcement.



Turkish Foreign Ministry Spokesperson Hami Aksoy said that Turkey aims to advance tourism potential as well as developing commercial, economic and cultural relations with these countries.




Latest Travel News

Travel News from Türkiye

Copyright © 2023 ftnNEWS - Focus on Travel News.