New IAPCO President announced

Mathia PoschMathias Posch, President of International Conference Services Ltd, was elected IAPCO President at the largest-ever IAPCO Annual General Assembly in Tokyo last week, and takes over from outgoing President Jan Tonkin for a two-year term.

'Meeting Quality - is more than just a tagline, it is a responsibility - to our clients, to our partners, to each other as well as the industry at large', says Mathias in his first IAPCO presidential message. 'Quality, is more than just a check list, it is an on-going commitment to furthering our abilities and to sharing our best practices with each other - it goes way beyond our membership and it gives us the opportunity to move our industry forward and, in fact, to lead it.'

Mathias goes on to say 'IAPCO is the voice for Professional Congress Organisers in our industry.' His mission over his term as president is to 'keep thinking big, keep innovating and keep strengthening our standing as PCOs'

IAPCO Council 2018 - 2019

President: Mathias Posch, ICS, Canada

Vice President: Ori Lahav, Kenes Group, Israel

Immediate Past President: Jan Tonkin, The Conference Company, New Zealand

Treasurer: Keith Burton, African Agenda, South Africa

Barbara Calderwood, MCI, UK

Monica Freire, AIM Group International, Portugal

Sarah Markey-Hamm, ICMS Pty Ltd, Australia

Kayo Nomura, Congress Corporation, Japan

Nicolette van Erven, Congress by design bv, Netherlands



booking summer2022