Spotlight on New Hotels

Viet Nam’s new e-visa programme is available for 6 more countries

hanoi cyclo toursThe pilot issuance of e-visa for foreigners entering Viet Nam started in February 2017 and will continue two years. Initially, a total of 40 countries can apply for and receive Vietnamese visas online and now 6 more countries added to the list.

Applicants will get single-entry e-visa with validity of 30 days if they meet legal rules of Viet Nam Government. Also, Viet Nam Government decides list of countries whose citizens are granted pilot e-visa and Viet Nam’s border gates which allow foreigners to enter and exit with e-visa.

The process of application will be done via electronic transaction system. Service fee for processing e-visa will be paid through bank transfer and non-refundable in case of failure.

Initially citizens from Azerbaijan, Argentina, Armenia, Ireland, Poland, Belarus, Bulgaria, Brunei, the Republic of Korea, Germany, Chile, Colombia, Czech, Cuba, Denmark, Timor-Leste, the US, Hungary, Greece, Italy, Kazakhstan, Russia, the UK, Luxembourg, Myanmar, Mongolia, Japan, Panama, Peru, Finland, France, the Philippines, Romania, Spain, Sweden, China (not applicable for Chinese e-passport holders), Uruguay, Venezuela, Norway and Slovakia started to apply e-visa and now citizens from Australia, the United Arab Emirates, Canada, India, the Netherlands, and New Zealand can also apply the e-visa.

Most Popular in 2021

increase ad earnings