Spotlight on New Hotels


Australia Qualify for 2022 FIFA World Cup

Australia national football team

The Australian national football team reserved their place at the 2022 FIFA World Cup, eliminating Peru 5-4 on penalties late Monday.

The qualification playoff's regular time and extra time ended 0-0, so the penalties decided the winning team in Qatar's Al Rayyan.

Following their victory, the Socceroos reached their fifth straight World Cup finals.



Australia joined France, Denmark and Tunisia in the World Cup Group D.

Australia has participated in five World Cups, including the last four.

Qatar 2022 is scheduled from Nov. 21 to Dec. 18 with 32 teams in eight groups. Passionate football fans from across the globe are looking forward to watch the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. With strong demand for tickets from the host nation and renowned hotbeds of football worldwide, Qatar 2022™ promises to make the game truly global by welcoming fans from across the planet to the most compact FIFA World Cup ever. That special feature allowed fans, for the first time, to apply for up to two matches on the same day at the beginning of the tournament.

On Tuesday, Costa Rica will face New Zealand in another playoff as there is only a ticket left to this year's World Cup finals.

Source: AA

Latest Travel News

El Dorado Airport Bogota

Bogotá to Host Routes Americas 2024

March 24, 2023 MICE
Routes Americas takes place in a different location every year and brings together airlines, airports and tourism authorities to drive the Americas’ air service growth and fuel the region’s positive aviation recovery.