Spotlight on New Hotels


Americans and Brits can Now Visit Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia

The United States and the United Kingdom are among the 11 countries that Saudi Arabia lifted the travel ban.

The 20 countries on the ban list were Argentina, the UAE, France, Germany, the US, Indonesia, India, Japan, Ireland, Italy, Pakistan, Brazil, Portugal, the UK, Turkey, South Africa, Sweden, the Swiss Confederation, Lebanon, and Egypt.

According to a recent announcement, travelers from the United Arab Emirates, Germany, the United States, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, the United Kingdom, Sweden, Switzerland, France, and Japan, will be allowed entry from Sunday, May 30, 2021.

The institutional quarantine procedures will be applicable to these arrivals.

saudi lifts travelban 052021



"Due to stability in the epidemiological scene and effective pandemic-controlling efforts in those countries, Saudi Arabia has decided to allow travelers coming from the 11 countries, starting from Sunday 1 am, Gulf News reported.

Travelers must check their eligibility for travel by the concerned countries and obtain the required permits and/or permissions, if needed.



Latest Travel News

UNWTO Regional Commission for Europe 2023

UNWTO Regional Commission for Europe Met in Sofia

June 02, 2023 MICE
The 68th meeting of the UNWTO Regional Commission for Europe (31 May – 2 June, Sofia, Bulgaria), assessed the current state of tourism in the region while also recognizing the vital importance of education, jobs and investments for a more inclusive and…