Destinations with Safe Travels Stamp

Destinations with Safe Travels Stamp

World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC), which represents the global Travel & Tourism private sector, created the Safe Travels stamp to allow travellers to identify destinations and businesses around the world which have adopted the global standardised health and hygiene protocols.

WTTC Safe Travels stamp is also supported by the United Nations World Tourism Organisation (UNWTO).

The stamp is a critical step in re-establishing consumer confidence in Travel & Tourism and ensuring travellers can rest easy knowing that enhanced standards of hygiene are in place and they can once again experience ‘Safe Travels’.

Since the launch of the WTTC Safe Travels stamp, destination countries, cities, and hotspots around the world have now adopted WTTC’s new protocols.

The following destinations are currently using the Safe Travels Stamp.

Alicante, Aruba, Baja California Sur, Barcelona, Benidorm, Bulgaria, Cancun, Caribe Mexicano, Cordoba, Dubai, Egypt, Isla Cozumel, Jamaica, Jalisco, Jordan, Kenya, Madrid, Mauritius, Michoacan, Oliver Tourism Association, Panama, Peachland Community Arts Council, Visit Penticton, Portugal, Ras Al Khaimah, Riobamba, RioGrande, Riviera Nayarit, Saudi, Saint Petersburg (Russia), Salvador, Santiago de Compostela, Sevilla, Slovenia, Stellenbosch, Thompson Okanagan Tourism Association, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Vienna, Yucatan, Indonesia, and Rwanda.

Popular holiday hotspots Indonesia, Dubai, and Rwanda are among the latest destinations to begin using to the stamp.

Update: Read this article for the latest destinations that received the Safe Travels stamp.

Newsletter subscription

Sign up to receive FTNnews Newsletter

Subscribe to get the latest travel news by email

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.


Scroll to Top