incheon intl airport

Korea extends Group tourist Visa fee exemption period

South Korea announced that visa fee exemption period, which started in July of this year, has been extended to December 31, 2015. The exemption applies to group tourists from China and four Southeast Asian countries including Vietnam, the Philippines, Indonesia and Cambodia.

Group tourists from the countries mentioned above are exempt from the previously required 15 US dollar processing fee.

In addition, Chinese group tourists in possession of Japanese group visas are allowed to travel in Korea without a visa for up to 15 days.

Newsletter subscription

Scroll to Top