Uzbekistan starts visa-free travel for 7 countries including Turkey

Uzbekistan will allow 30-day visa-free entry to citizens of seven countries including Turkey.

In order to create favorable conditions for boosting Uzbekistan’s tourism potential, citizens of Turkey, Israel, Indonesia, South Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, and Japan will no longer need to apply or pay for a visa.

The crews of foreign aircraft operating regular flights to Uzbekistan will also be issued visa-free entry.

The decree also enables simplified tourist visas application for 39 countries including Australia, Albania, Greece, Denmark, Iceland, Canada, New Zealand, Sweden and Saudi Arabia.

The decree introduces e-visa service for foreigners entering the country starting July 1, 2018.

Newsletter subscription

Scroll to Top